Registrations are open!

Please register for the NVK symposium on “Reflections on Diffraction”. PhD students and early postdocs are also welcome to register for the Young Researchers Retreat 2022.

The symposium and ALV will be held on June 17th in Utrecht. Find more information about the day full of interesting lectures and the possibility to meet up again with old friends and colleagues here.

The Young Researchers Retreat will be held on Septebmer 29th and 30th in Nunspeet. Find more information about those two days packed with crystallography, a lot of fun and an excellent opportunity for networking with fellow young scientists here.

Registration for NVK symposium 2022 & ALV is now open

It is now possible to register for the NVK symposium 2022 that will be held on June 17th in Utrecht.

Check out the program and abstracts here and click the Register button to take part in a day full of interesting lectures and the possibility to meet up again with old friends and colleagues.

See you in Utrecht! 

First NVK Young Researchers Retreat

The first NVK Young Researchers Retreat (YRR) will be held on 29th and 30th of September 2022 in Nunspeet! The event will consist of two days with talks, a lot of fun, poster presentations and it is an excellent opportunity to network with fellow young scientists in the broad field of crystallography. You can find more information here. Registrations open soon!

Registration YRR2022 open soon

Nominations for the ECAPerutz Prize, HCS/ECA Kálmán Prize and ECA/ENSA Bertaut prize

It is still possible to nominate scientists for the ECA Perutz Prize 2022, HCS/ECA Kálmán Prize 2022, and ECA/ENSA Bertaut prize 2022.
The deadline for nominations is the 15th of April.

The European Crystallographic Association (ECA) is pleased to announce a call for nominations for three different prizes:

• the twelfth Max Perutz Prize. This Prize will be awarded in recognition of meritorious achievements in any branch of crystallography to an individual scientist clearly affiliated with the ECA. More information can be found here.

• the second Alajos Kálmán Prize. This Prize will be awarded to an individual researcher in recognition for outstanding scientific contributions in the field of structural sciences within the last 5-10 years. The nominee must have a clear affiliation with ECA. The prize has been established by the Hungarian Chemical Society and is endorsed by ECA. More information here.

• the tenth Erwin Félix Lewy Bertaut Prize. This prize is awarded to a young scientist (up to 8 years after finishing her or his PhD thesis) having a clear affiliation with the ECA/ENSA region, in recognition of notable experimental, methodological or theoretical contributions to the investigation of matter using crystallographic or neutron scattering methods. The European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA) and ECA award the Bertaut Prize in a regular alternating sequence, or as specified by the two associations based on mutual agreement. More information here.

The prizes will be awarded at the next European Crystallographic Meeting (23 – 27 August 2022) in Versailles, France.