Nominations for the ECAPerutz Prize, HCS/ECA Kálmán Prize and ECA/ENSA Bertaut prize

It is still possible to nominate scientists for the ECA Perutz Prize 2022, HCS/ECA Kálmán Prize 2022, and ECA/ENSA Bertaut prize 2022.
The deadline for nominations is the 15th of April.

The European Crystallographic Association (ECA) is pleased to announce a call for nominations for three different prizes:

• the twelfth Max Perutz Prize. This Prize will be awarded in recognition of meritorious achievements in any branch of crystallography to an individual scientist clearly affiliated with the ECA. More information can be found here.

• the second Alajos Kálmán Prize. This Prize will be awarded to an individual researcher in recognition for outstanding scientific contributions in the field of structural sciences within the last 5-10 years. The nominee must have a clear affiliation with ECA. The prize has been established by the Hungarian Chemical Society and is endorsed by ECA. More information here.

• the tenth Erwin Félix Lewy Bertaut Prize. This prize is awarded to a young scientist (up to 8 years after finishing her or his PhD thesis) having a clear affiliation with the ECA/ENSA region, in recognition of notable experimental, methodological or theoretical contributions to the investigation of matter using crystallographic or neutron scattering methods. The European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA) and ECA award the Bertaut Prize in a regular alternating sequence, or as specified by the two associations based on mutual agreement. More information here.

The prizes will be awarded at the next European Crystallographic Meeting (23 – 27 August 2022) in Versailles, France.

Posted in IUCr and ECA news.